2022 Scholarship Winners Exemplify Success

Golden West’s scholarship program has been going strong since 1999. Every year, the cooperative awards $1,000 scholarships to more than 40 deserving high school seniors across the service territory. Contributions now total over $1 million! These students possess qualities including leadership, academic success, civic and extracurricular achievement, and the motivation to succeed.

Now in its 24th year, the scholarship program has contributed over $1 million in educational support since its launch.

Golden West is excited to introduce the 2022 scholarship winners. 

Armour High School Kase Brouwer
Avon High School Katie Gretschmann
Bennett Co. High School Grace Jager
Bon Homme High School Camille Sykora
Burke High School Ben Witt
Bridgewater High School Taylor Schallenkamp
Canistota High School Connor Hutcheson
Colome High School Maya Vandenbark
Corsica High School Jacob Woerner
Crazy Horse High School Gracie High Horse
Custer High School Anne Hubbard
Dell Rapids High School Landon Ruesink
Edgemont High School Morgan Peterson
Faith High School Cassidy Schnelke
Freeman Academy Maria Cortes
Freeman High School Ava Ammann
Gregory High School Christian Spann
Hot Springs High School Brooke Harkless
Jones Co. High School Noah Karg
Kadoka High School Andi Stone
Lakota Tech High School Kaylee Miller
Lower Brule High School Denver Crane
Lyman County High School Emma Chester
Marion High School Ashley Hernandez
Menno High School Paityn Huber
Montrose High School Montrose High School
New Underwood High School Logan Albers
Oelrichs High School Tyriece Two Lance
Philip High School Bobbie Jarvi
Pine Ridge High School Pine Ridge High School
Plankinton High School Shyla Tobin
Red Cloud Indian School Caleb Flournoy
Scotland High School Delanie Van Driel
St. Mary High School Addyson Gilbert
Sturgis Brown High School Kody Komes
Todd Co. High School Tommie Raymond
Tri-Valley High School Isaac McFarland
Wall High School Ava Dinger
West Central High School Emily Hofer
White River High School Kelsey Morrison
Winner High School Jenna Hammerbeck
At Large Scholarship Ellie Jaspers

Learn more about the Golden West Scholarship recipients at goldenwest.com/scholarships.



Article Archives

Stories You Might Also Like

Soaking Up History

Soaking Up History

Kara’s commitment to her community shines through as she bridges the past with the present, offering a unique spa experience that connects both visitors and locals. Those who visit Moccasin Springs can soak up history and leave refreshed!

read more